Lost in Vancouver

I had a chance to attent a conference in Canada last year, and it was great for me since everything was paid by the organizing committe.  Of course I had to present something about my hometown, Banda Aceh in Indonesia. My talk was about Tsunami, but thats is not the point of today post.

Having presented my story, I walked to down town and I found the town amazing, like it is said, a palpable is the antidote for civilization. I barely have word to express my amazement, first time in North America, and you know what? soooo many Chinese there 😀

so, here are the pictures!

IMAG1484-1

Down town, Vancouver 😀

IMAG1457

I dunno the name of the harbour, but you can take ferry there, as written

IMAG1480-1IMAG1459

IMAG1467

 

IMAG1469

IMAG1474

I took a wrong Bus, and ended at a university brittish columbia

Leave a Reply

